From: Exit Staff
Three Special Prosecutors Apply for Chief of SPAK

Three prosecutors have applied for the position of Chief prosecutor of Special Anti-corruption Prosecution Office (SPAK).

The High Prosecutorial Council (KLP) announced that SPAK members Arben Kraja, Edvin Kondili and Altin Dumani submitted their applications before yesterday’s deadline.

On November 25, the KLP nominated 8 of the 10 SPAK prosecutors required by the Constitution, and it opened the call for application for Chief of SPAK. The nominations will enter into force after prosecutors take their oath in front of the President on December 19.

The Chief Special Prosecutor will be elected by a majority of KLP members for a three-year term, without the right to reappointment.