From: Exit News
Austria to Lift Travel Ban on Flights from Western Balkans on August 1

Austria is expected to lift its travel ban on flights from Western Balkans countries on August 1.

According to a Notice to Airmen (NOTAM) flight restrictions that banned flights from 18 countries, including Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, and Serbia, from landing in Austrian airports, will end at midnight on July 31.

Nonetheless, entering Austria is still prohibited for citizens of the Western Balkans, as well as for those who are not citizens or residents of EU Member States, Andorra, or the UK.