From: Arjola Tafaj
CEC Approves 13-Member Democratic Party Alliance for Change

The Central Election Commission (CEC) has approved the Democratic Party pre- electoral coalition called the “Democratic Party-Alliance for Change” (PD -AN).

State Election Commissioner Ilirjan Celibashi approved this coalition, considering the submitted documentation as regular.

There are a total of 13 parties in the Coalition of Democratic Party, including the “New Democratic Spirit”, PDIU of Shpëtim Idrizi, PR of Fatmir Mediu, PDK of Nard Ndoka, and LZHK of Dashamir Shehi, amongst others.

The coalition led by The Democratic Party and the 13 allied parties will compete on a joint list under one slogan.

The Electoral Code stipulates that the coalition is made by two or more parties, which race as a single electoral subject with a joint list of candidates.