Technical Ministers Resign

According to OraNews, the technical ministers installed by the opposition in the government of Prime Minister Edi Rama as a result of the McAllister+ agreement have handed in their resignation. Their departure from Prime Minister Rama’s government is expected to be accompanied by their report on the June 25 elections.

The following six ministers will leave the government, less than a month before the second Rama Government will be installed:

  • Minister of Interior Affairs Dritan Demiraj
  • Minister of Health Arben Beqiri
  • Minister of Sociela Welfare Xhulieta Kërtusha
  • Minister of Finance Helga Vukaj
  • Minister of Education and Sports Mirela Karabina
  • Minister of Justice Gazment Bardhi

It is yet unclear whether Deputy Prime Minister Ledina Mandija will resign as well. More details are expected later today, when the report on the elections will be published