From: Exit News
The Netherlands and Greece Open their Borders to Albanians

The Netherlands and Greece will open their borders to Albanians travelling for non-essential reasons. 

Greece’s decision entered into force on June 19, while the Netherlands will open its borders on June 24. 

The Dutch Government announced its decision after the Council of Europe issued a verdict to add Albania to its whitelist. The whitelist consists of countries that are considered safe to travel from, regardless of the purpose of the trip.

In May, the European Council lifted restrictions on non-essential travel for third-country nationals who have been fully vaccinated. 

Greece has also lifted travel restrictions for Albania. Albanian citizens can travel to Greece for non-essential reasons such as tourism or family reunification. However, entry quotas will remain the same until June 28. This is due to the situation at the Kapshtica border crossing, that will remain open only to seasonal workers. 

People travelling to Greece must present proof of a negative COVID-19 test taken no later than 72 hours before arrival, or a vaccine certification issued by a certified public authority.

Greece accepts the Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca, Johnson & Johnson, Chinese Sinovac, Sputnik, and Sinopharm vaccines. 

Travelers to Greece must fill the cross-border digital travel registration form (PLF), 24 hours before departure. The form is available for free on