From: Exit Staff
Arben Kraja Elected Chair of Special Anti-Corruption Prosecution

Prosecutor Arben Kraja was elected chair of the newly established Special Anti-corruption Prosecution Office (SPAK). SPAK will investigate corruption of politicians and high officials, as well as organized crime.

The High Prosecutorial Council (KLP) voted for the three candidates today – Altin Dumani, Arben Kraja and Edvin Kondili – after the 8 nominated SPAK prosecutors were sworn in before the President this morning.

Arben Kraja received 6 of the 11 votes of KLP members; Altin Dumani 4, and Edvin Kondili 1. Prosecutor Kraja will have a three-year term as Chair of SPAK, without the right to a consecutive reappointment.