From: Exit Staff
KLP to Nominate 8 Prosecutors to SPAK

The High Prosecutorial Council (KLP) will today nominate 8 prosecutors to the Special Anti-Corruption Prosecution Office (SPAK).

The KLP has insisted that it is merely nominating the 8 prosecutors, while passing no verdict on the “establishment” of SPAK. According to the Constitution, SPAK needs at least 10 prosecutors. A month ago, KLP Chair Gent Ibrahimi stated:

Today, we arrived at the conclusion that the establishment with 8 or with 10 members is not up to us. We are nominating the prosecutors for SPAK, we don’t take the decision on the creation of SPAK. We don’t violate the Constitution for the establishment of SPAK with 8 members.

The following prosecutors will be nominated:

  • Altin Dumani
  • Arben Kraja
  • Behar Dibra
  • Edvin Kondilli
  • Elida Celami (Kaçkini)
  • Ened Nakuçi
  • Enkeleda Millonai
  • Klodian Braho

At the same time, the KLP will open the competition for the election of a Chair of SPAK. The SPAK Chair will be elected from the ranks of SPAK prosecutors for a three-year term, without the right to reappointment.