From: Exit News
Switzerland Imposes Mandatory Quarantine for Persons Arriving from Albania

Switzerland has imposed 10 days mandatory quarantine for persons arriving from Albania.

Swiss Federal Office of Public Health has announced that starting from 20 August 2020 a negative COVID-19 test result does not exempt people travelling from Albania from the mandatory quarantine requirement. 

Those who have travelled to Albania within 14 days before entry into Switzerland must go into quarantine for 10 days, or else face a fine of up to €930 (CHF 10,000). 

Albania was added to the list of high risk countries together with Andorra, Aruba, Belgium, Belize, Faroe Island, Gibraltar, Guam, India, Malta, Monaco, and Namibia. 

Serbia was removed from the list and its citizens are now able to travel to Switzerland. Other countries excluded from the list are Equatorial Guinea, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, and Singapore.

The mandatory quarantine requirement does not apply to transit passengers who have spent less than 24 hours in Albania.